The Green Panther strikes again!

Vegan MoFo Day 12 was a fine, fine, sunny day to meet up with a friend for lunch.  And to use the first of many, many… actually, hundreds, of coupons of substantial cost savings from the 2011  Guide de la Conscience Verte/ Green Consciousness Guide.  We went to La Panthère Verte / The Green Panther.  This is one of my favorite laid back vegan sandwich and smoothie joints.  My dinning companion had the famously delicious falafel and I choose the tempeh.

They come, as you can see, stuffed in a fresh pita with sprouts, shredded carrots and sundry greens.  The best part though is the secret sauce.  I even asked if they sell it to take home… no deal.

It was not the least bit Christmas-like today but I still came home to warm up with this:

I had no idea I would cause such a commotion yesterday with that mention of Peppermint Chocolate Vitasoy! How strange though – it is made in the U.S.A. and I can buy it here but you can’t buy it there?  Odd. If it makes you feel any better I am Daiya deprived here in Canada 🙂

This entry was posted in cost-conscious, Eating out and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

