Pizza Time!

Sometimes I just don’t have time.  And that’s when its… Pizza Time!

I even used a store-bought crust and pizza sauce from a jar… thank you President’s Choice! 🙂  This was the thick crust.  They also make a thin crust which I much prefer.

Decked out with sliced mushrooms, roasted red peppers (also from a jar), black olives (umm.. jar) and broccoli (real).  And topped with Vegan Mozerella.  Which, as you can see, does NOT really melt the way it says on the package.  I don’t mind the taste though.  I know people complain about it.  But … sigh… still no sign of Daiya in any of the usual health food haunts around here.  I’ve heard there is a store on the West Island carrying it but there’s no way I’m making a special trip out there just for Daiya.  Guess I’ll just have to keep waiting.

One thing I won’t have to wait for though is the 2011 Guide de la Conscience Verte / Green Consciousness Guide because I received one last night hot off the presses!  Keep your eyes out for more restaurant / product reviews as I make good use of the coupons!  Aaaaannnd I see several weeks worth of FREE yoga in my future too 🙂

This entry was posted in Cheezes, Main course and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pizza Time!

  1. Sarah says:

    I tried daiya last week on pizza. It was nice, lacked a bit of twang. I’ll pick some up on line, but my favourite is still my cheezy yeast sauce. 🙂

  2. Hi Sarah! Which cheezy yeast sauce are you referring to? Is it the one in Veganomicon?

  3. daphne says:

    wow! you make me hungry. . so deliciously good=)

Leave a Reply

