Welcome to my new home!

What do you think?  New season.  New look!  Just trying to spruce things up a bit and give new life to Thoughtful Vittles, formerly found here.

Speaking of new season, fall is officially upon us and it is my favorite time of the year:  harvest time, crisp air (except today when there was a humidex reading), chunky sweaters, full-spectrum of colours, crunching leaves under foot… I love it all.

It also happens to be my favorite time to visit the region I grew up in, the Eastern Townships.  In fact, I just took a little weekend photo tour and mini-vacation there.

The peppers in the header are from BioBon in Compton, where I had the most amazing fougasse (the French version of focaccia).

If you get the chance, I highly recommend going apple picking, visiting a pumpkin patch, or a family-run farm.  BonjourQuebec has a wealth of information on local agri-tourism.  Bon voyage!

This entry was posted in Quebec produce and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

