Warm comfort for a cool July evening

First off, a note of apology: 

Dear blog, 

Please accept my humblest apologies for abandoning you for nearly two months.   You see, I have been a tad stressed lately and all my creativity goes right under the window under those conditions.  I have missed you and will endeavor to pay greater attention to you.  Besides, the writing, cooking, prepping, research, thinking… its all great therapy! Sadly, along with the hiatus from the blog came some sliding off the plant-based wagon.  But lets not harp on these things, shall we?  Onwards and upwards I say 🙂

It was great to have a break from the unbearably hot weather we’ve been having lately in Montreal.  It was cool enough yesterday to consider making something warm and heavier.  I’ve had a craving for Vegan Dad’s Creamy Kale and Potato Stew so I made this last night, only I used swiss chard instead of kale for a change.  Turned out great:  Hearty and satisfying… and plenty of leftovers I just had for lunch!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

