Still more chocolate…


Last night I craved comfort food and it came in the form of this improvised red lentil dal over mixed rice. I’m having some left overs for lunch as I post this. The whole house smells wonderful!

And because I can’t seem to get enough chocolate, I gave this chocolate peanut butter “cream” pie a go. Soooo simple:

1 package silken firm tofu (Mori Nu)
1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
1/2 cup natural peanut butter
1 teaspoon vanilla
2 tablespoons non-dairy milk (I used almond)
Ready made crust (I used a graham cracker crust)

Melt chocolate chips using a double boiler or, as I did, in a microwave on medium power for 1-2 minutes – checking and stirring often. Combine melted chocolate with all other ingredients in a blender until smooth. Scoop out into pie crust and chill for at least an hour. Eat. Repeat.

This entry was posted in Desserts, Main course and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still more chocolate…

  1. Sarah Goblot says:

    Sheila, want to come over this afternoon for some tea? mmmmmmm

  2. SheilaO says:

    Umm… with pie you mean? Ugh.. I just started a whole pile of laundry. I'll make another one and have you over soon. In fact, I feel like creating more feasts and having people over so stay tuned 🙂

Leave a Reply

