Tempeh Reuben Sandwich

Can you believe this was my first tempeh reuben… not that it looks so fantastic or anything, but that I waited sooooooo long before making one!  Sweet tempeh reuben… where have you been all my life?

I based it loosely on this recipe, only I wanted it FAST.  So, rather than bake the tempeh, I marinated it for about 10 minutes in the same baking sauce (only smaller quantities, like a couple tablespoons each of the oil and tamari), then fried it up on low-med heat in a cast iron pan.  I only had basic whole wheat bread on hand.  I’m sure it would be even better with pumpernickel or rye.  This was so good, I’m sure I’ll be packing one of these to work next week.

That’s all she wrote for MoFo #19.  Have a great weekend! :)

This entry was posted in sandwiches and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tempeh Reuben Sandwich

  1. Mr. Vittles says:

    quite yummy twas, too.

Leave a Reply

