Vegan Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream!

I did it!!  It IS very easy and quick to do (and outrageously sweet.. )

Presenting the vegan version of the President Choice Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream.

I only made a small sample batch and have to tweak the ratios a bit.  I used:

About 2 servings of Natura Glacé vanilla soy frozen dessert, softened it at room temperature and added about Edit: 3/4 1/2 of an average sized candy cane very finely crushed and about 1/4 cup melted vegan dark chocolate chips.  Stirred that up to combine ingredients and re-froze in a bowl.  I’m taste testing it right now :)  There’s actually a bit too much chocolate in it and it will keep my dentist happy (very sweet), but on the whole the taste and appearance are just about bang on the original dairy variety, only with much kinder ingredients :)

This is a keeper for sure!

Bon appetit!

This entry was posted in Desserts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Vegan Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream!

  1. Lucia says:

    Wow!! I’m really impressed but I thought that you’d have this recipe sorted out really quickly since you sound as if you love this ice cream. I’d never heard of it before you even mentioned it.

  2. Melissa says:

    Looks and sounds fabulous! I may have to try this out myself!

  3. A very easy and delightful treat. I forgot that I (silly me) tried melting half of a candy cane at first.. ya, right! That made a gooey, sticky brown mess! You need to pound the candy cane very fine. Probably best to put in a zip lock bag and smash with a hammer. So its a good dessert to make if you have had a bad day :)

  4. sarah-mai says:

    Oh this looks so good! Thanks for the great idea!!!

  5. Angela says:

    Wow, I love this idea! Bookmarked!

Leave a Reply

