Its beginning to look a lot like…

I’m already dreaming up holiday goodies to veganize.

This was a favorite treat in my dairy days.

It shouldn’t be too difficult.  I’m thinking I’ll get some vanilla non-dairy ice cream, let it soften a bit, stir in some melted vegan dark chocolate and crushed pits of vegan peppermint candy and then re-freeze.  What do you think?  Oh, and, Dear Santa, please bring Ms. Vittles an ice cream maker, a Vitamix , a new food processor and a dehydrator for Christmas.  Pleaseandthankyou.  I’ve been a good girl.  Really :)

Until I embark on that project though I found this yesterday to keep me happy:

I find it extra tasty warmed up… mmm… peppermint hot chocolate :)

Sorry, that’s short and sweet because I’ve been way busy the past few days. And I’ve been serving tried and true recipes that I’ve already blogged multiple times, because I know everyone here likes them.  Like last night I served more Un-crab Cakes with the remainder of the cranberry-chili sauce (a very savoury combination), with a mix of brown, red and black rice with almonds and steamed carrots on the side.  And see, I forgot to take pics.  I even forgot to post this last night.  That’s what happens when Ms. Vittles gets all stressed!   I’m happy to report the gorgeous, sunny, unseasonably warm weather today is taking all the stress away :)  Bye for now!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Its beginning to look a lot like…

  1. sarah-mai says:

    Let us know how the ice cream turns out! Sounds amazing…is there any better combination than chocolate & mint?

  2. Chocolate & mint is right up there. As is chocolate & PB, Holly Nog uncheesecake, choco-coconut truffles… hmm…. I’m going to need to spend extra hours at the gym or yoga studio for sure!
    I’m going to try to get around to that candy cane fudge crackle ice cream concoction this weekend… as a trial run :)

  3. I LOVED that ice cream too! A friend who is a fancy chef told me once that it is secretly his favourite of all the ice cream he’s ever had. I had never thought of veganizing it, but what a great idea!

  4. I think that’s a real Canadian Christmas classic… a BIG hit in this house. One of the first must-veganize-for-Christmas items that came to mind :)

  5. Mo says:

    Where did you find Vitasoy? I totally thought they were no longer!

  6. Pingback: VeganMoFo Roundup: To the Tune of “Let It Snow” | Vegan MoFo Headquarters International

  7. I actually found it at the Provigo on Mont Royal. I found they actually have one of the better natural food / veg sections in town; even better than the specialty stores.

Leave a Reply

